Nostalgic nights!

                                          mj

           Amidst the haste of mundane days, there is an feeling deep within my heart, which aches and yearns for a world- My Childhood. Not  a world which is filled with green and blue, but a world is filled with Natural ways. People behaving exactly the same way as what nature has bestowed with them as their ways. No pretense and prejudice. A life similar to what people perceived as life during their childhood. A life filled the same niceties as the childhood.

                           9839703031de7ae30e57ad7709885422

                The child in me still longs for it’s people and things with natural ways. I long to climb the Neem tree in front of the house to make a swing. I still want to play my favorite sport of rolling the Tyre with the stick no matter how much my hand gets dirty. My hands still tries to catch the butterfly whenever i spot one. The heart still longs for the telephone which has only one tone.  For the classroom with hut roofs and white washed brick walls. For the occasional snakes that wander in the veranda of the house under the coconut trees.

                   butterfly

                Of all the awesome details of my childhood, i cannot go without mentioning my neighbors/ The neighbor family used to take me in whenever my parents are away at work or to visit my grandparents even if it takes days. They feed me, bathe me, make me do my homework and get me ready for school until my parents return. That very same neighbor who is a nurse used to treat my terminally ill grandma without  a doctor fee. Those people i used to call Atthai, mama and chitthi although they are not my blood related ones. I still meet them whenever i go to my native. While the list goes endless, the heart still aches for whiff of that childhood in present life only to be turned down by the closed doors of the neighbors and tar road which replaces the neem tree.

Leave a Reply

